Click on each sound file in order:

Introduction by Richard Joyner:

Patrick Mountford: Robert Browning, Home thoughts from abroad

Val Caunt: Anon, A marriage

Linda Hunter: Thomas Hardy, Afterwards

John Tomlinson: Gerard Manley Hopkins, The Windhover

Tao Tomlinson: Emily Dickinson, “Hope” is the thing with feathers

Ken Charnock: D H Lawrence, Snake

Derek Tabron: Wendy Cope, Attempt at Free Verse

Juliet Ward: Dylan Thomas, Poem in October

Richard Joyner: Thomas Hardy, Proud Songsters

Rose Tomlinson: William Carlos Williams, This is just to say

Sally Ashton: D H Lawrence, Nottingham’s New University

Valerie Morgan: John Keats, To Autumn

Guy Turner: R. L. Stevenson, Whither must I wander (Setting by Ralph Vaughan Williams)